Once again, Ted nails it…

president-elect

I was going to write about why the Obama victory, good as it was, wasn’t the victory, wasn’t the mandate, wasn’t the “change,” it’s being hyped as being.  Why it was scary that 48% of the people still voted for more of the same thing, despite the fact that this time the same thing showed up with a parody of a statesman (statesperson) in lipstick next to him.  Why it was amazing that Obama’s popular vote win was only by a margin of three percent.  I was going to get around to all that…

Then Ted Rall did it for me.  So being I’m in a lazy mood this month, I’ll just turn the mike over to him.  Come on up, Ted, and talk to the stupid folks who think “change” is in the air…

And when you’re done reading Ted, take a gander at this great cartoon:

Comments are closed.

